THE LOST ONE BLOG TOUR AND GIVEAWAY FROM LIZ LOVELOCK. A 5* READ.


 

 

Title:The Lost One

Series: Lost #1

Author: Liz Lovelock

 Release Date: September 10, 2014

 

Synopsis

My

name is Melodi White, I had a dream once like every other girl does.

Then one day, my dream was torn to shreds, by my sister’s evil

boyfriend, Jacob. It’s been three years since she was ripped from my

life. She wasn’t just any sister; no, she was my twin, my best friend.

 

Deciding

to follow our childhood dream of moving to New York, I head for a life

of adventure and fun. A night on the town and I find myself wrapped in

the arms of one gorgeous, drop-dead-sexy man, Corban. He has literally

swept me off my feet, taken my breath away with a single kiss and left

me wanting more, a feeling completely alien to me.

 

Corban

Andrews, CEO of Case Construction, rich, sexy and ravishing is set to

make my world come undone. I allow myself to put my trust in him, but

will his rules and my trust issues let us explore what we could have

together? It’s either that or am I at risk of staying lost and alone.

When

a blast from my past reappears, I know I may be pushed so far down the

rabbit hole, Corban and I just may not survive. It all comes down to

survival and choices. I have no idea which I will choose.

 

Links to Buy

AMAZON US / UK / AU

 

KOBO / B&N / iTUNES

Review

This is one of those books that I was so excited to read when I read the synopsis and I had huge expectations for.  The Lost One did not let me down in any way shape or form. This read starts off with an intensity that does not let go throughout the entire book.  Melodi and Abby are not only twins, they are best friends with bright sunny futures ahead of them.  But when Abby dies, Melodi’s entire world is thrown into disarray.  After struggling to accept her sister’s death, Melodi decides to move to NYC and find herself again.  One night while at a bar, Melodi meets a very sexy stranger while she is tumbling down the stairs.  Despite the awkward situation, the two share an instantaneous chemistry.  Melodi is smitten but also wary, due to her sister’s death.  She’ll quickly find out that the handsome man is actually her new boss, Corban. Corban does not believe in dating employees and Melodi is still dealing with her past.  But there is something about Melodi that slowly makes Corban wear down her defenses.  Just when the pair decide to solidify their relationship, the past comes calling.  And as we all know, it’s never good when old ghosts show up.  I fell in love with both Melodi and Corban.  Melodi is so strong.  She goes from the ultimate low to finding herself and love.  Throughout it all, the reader gets to see her character grow and really come into herself and the person that she was meant to be.  And then there is Corban.  Hot, sexy, alpha Corban.  This man will end up being one of my all time favorite book boyfriends.  Corban is the man to piece Melodi’s broken heart back together again.  This book is full of suspense, romance, drama and has some sexy thrown in. I ran the whole gamete of emotions while reading Melodi and Corbin’s story. I adored this story because you can actually feel these characters fall in love.  I can’t wait for the second chapter in Melodi and Corban’s story.

5 out of 5 stars.

Excerpt

A huge playful smile swipes across his face, which sets my chest racing.

“I’m sure you will be fine. Anyway, Melodi, I would love to stay and get to

know you a little better, but unfortunately, I have a meeting in about twenty

minutes, which I probably shouldn’t be late for.” He reaches his hand out like

he is about to shake my hand. You’re

seriously not just going to shake my hand!

Surprising me for the second time, he takes my hand, placing a gentle

kiss across my knuckles, and then pulls me close, pressing his lips to mine. I

taste him; boy, he tastes good. It’s nothing like our kiss the other night.

This is more…more sensual.

Savouring the moment, until his cologne drifting around me drives me

crazy, igniting a raging fire within me. My arms wrap around his neck, pulling

him closer to me. Our kiss becomes more heated.

I remember we are standing in the middle of the footpath when a car goes

past blasting its horn. I’m not sure if it’s at us or something else. I slowly

pull away, placing one more gentle kiss to his warm lips. Mine already ache

from the loss. We stay where we are, holding each other, neither of us wanting

to move.

His eyes blaze brighter; I

can even see a sparkle. Leaning into me, he whispers, “Until next time, my

sweet Melodi.” Feeling his breath on my cheek sends goose bumps over my entire

body.

Author Bio

 

 

Liz

is from bright sunny Queensland, Australia. She has always been a

reader. When she was little she would be up late reading Garfield and

Asterix comic books and also Footrot Flats. When she hit high school she

read Tomorrow When the War Began by John Marsden and from there her

love of books continued to grow. She always has a book to read beside

her bed along with a note book for when inspiration hits at those crazy

hours.

 

She

is a stationary addict and a one click addict. She loves everything

books, authors and of course loves chocolate and lollies to keep her

going.

Author Links

Giveaway

Leave a Reply

