BROKEN HEARTED BLOG TOUR , AUTHOR INTERVIEW AND GIVEAWAY FROM C.H. CARTER


Synopsis

Detective Faith Julies sets out to find the killer of her parents after fourteen years. Falling in love with her partner Trey Branson was inevitable but after believing Trey has been unfaithful, Faith is left shattered.

Cash O’Connor, the man who broke her heart from the past comes strolling back into her life. She finds herself loving two men, but trusting neither.

Will she ever put the pieces of her heart back together?

Three hearts at stake. Faith can only choose one. Who will be left broken hearted?

Buy Now

Excerpt

Trey touched her shoulder as he turned her over. “I thought I knew love until you came along Faith. You have the body of a goddess and you consume me with passion. I need all of you, Faith. All of you.” His fingers slid down her neck, as he held her to him softly. While his mouth hungrily found hers, his hands began to explore her already wanton body.

Teaser

 

MY REVIEW

Let me start off by saying how absolutely fantastic and riveting this book was.  I was glued to the pages until the very end.  This book made me an emotional mess and I loved every minute of it.

Faith Julies is a detective on a mission.   She wants to find who killed her parents.  While on the search for the killer, she spends a lot of time with her partner, Trey and it is only inevitable that they fall in love.  But then Trey ends up doing the unthinkable and cheats on Faith, breaking her already bruised heart in the process.  Just when things looked like they couldn’t get any worse, the past comes calling in the form of Cash O’Connor.  Another man who has broken Faith’s heart.  But this time he is her to claim her.  Only problem is that she is now in love with two men, both of whom have shattered her.

I loved that I was never quite sure just where this book was going to take me and what decisions Faith would make as far as her future.  The author did an amazing job at keep the plot interesting, fast paced, dramatic, emotional and tense.  The characters are very well written and true to life.  Faith’s pain after her heart is broken is so palpable that I could almost feel it.  And the choices that she was forced to make.  How do you decide between the two men who both hurt you so badly in the past and yet you still cling to and love? I was an emotional wreck while reading this book.

I am really looking forward to what this author brings us in the future. If it’s anything like Broken Hearted then she has a fan for life.

4.5 out of 5 stars.

 

 

MY INTERVIEW WITH C.H. CARTER 
I recently had the pleasure of interviewing the amazing CH Carter about Broken Hearted. Enjoy!!
 *I am always curious as to what inspires an author to write.  What inspired you to write this book?

 In life we see a tremendous amount of broken relationships. Broken hearts are a part of someone’s life every day. I wanted to touch on so many subjects to let readers know, there is hope. There is Faith and there is love even if your heart has been broken.

 

 

*If you had to pick between Cash and Trey?

 If I had to choose between Cash and Trey I would have to choose Trey. However, who will Faith choose? Readers will have to read the book to find out.

 

 

*Is there anyone that you had in your mind’s eye that you based these characters on?

 I didn’t have anyone in mind when I created my characters. I think some characteristics that you like in people will flow over into your characters.

 

 

*Is it harder to write books such as this that have a heavier subject matter?

 Broken Hearted does have a heavier subject matter. I feel the subjects I touch on in my

book needs to be brought to light. Some readers will be able to relate to Trey and Faith and the struggles they go through.

 

 

 

*How long does it typically take you to write a book from start to finish?

 This is my first novel, so of course it has taken me longer than most authors probably. The writing process took about eight months.

 

 

*Is the editing process as grueling as I have heard?

 The editing process for me was worse than I thought it would be. I had an amazing editor so that made the process a little easier. You can’t take everything to heart that they say, or you won’t let your baby (book) leave you.

 

 

 *Do you pick your own covers and if so what drew you to the cover for Broken Hearted?

 I had two wonderful ladies working on my cover from Cover Photography by Toski Covey Photography

And Cover Design by Sommer Stein of Perfect Pear Creative. I told them what I was looking for and they came

through for me. I love my cover.

 

  

*What do you think it is about love triangles that are so compelling?

 I think it has to be that the characters are totally different and one from the past and one from

the present. I guess people can relate to having that love from their past come back.

 

 

 *Do you ever find yourself loving or hating your characters as you write them?

 I did find myself disliking one of my characters as I continued my book. So can you guess what

I did?      

 

 

 *What is your personal favorite genre to read?

 My favorite genre to read would have to be romance and murder mystery.

 

 

 *I will ask you the same question I ask every author I have interview.  What is one book that you think everybody should read?

 Broken Hearted

 

 

 *Any last words, thoughts, or pieces of wisdom?

 If you are thinking about writing a novel. Go ahead and start writing.

Nothing is stopping you but you.

 

Thank you so much for your time.

 

MeetTheAuthor

C.H. Carter is a Contemporary Romance author who is composing a series called Chicago Hearts. Her first novel in this series is Broken Hearted. When she’s not creating her love scenes or intriguing us with her murder mysteries, she’s writing short stories for her first children’s book.

C.H. Carter is a wife of thirty-three years and a mother of four who lives in a small rural community in Southern Indiana. She enjoys reading, writing, and being with her beautiful grandchildren. When C.H. Carter isn’t writing, she has been providing love and care for her invalid mother for the past twenty years and working full time. She has been inspired to write all of her life, however, had to put it off because motherhood, family, and making a living had to come first. Now she is at a point in her life where she is going to pursue her dreams.

 

HOSTED BY:

EJ Button

Leave a Reply

