MY REVIEW OF NO REGRETS BY CLAIRE KENT. *THIS IS A SCORCHER*


no regrets

On my last birthday, I made one vow for the year. Live with no regrets. Eleven months have passed, though, and nothing has changed. I still sleep alone, spend my life working, and never move out of my comfort zone.

Then the loss of my dog throws my whole life out of orbit, and I end up in bed with a very hot and slightly-too-young veterinarian, who has recently made a vow of his own. Live with no strings. Josh is more than happy to help me with the things I’ve been afraid to try. Semi-public sex. Spanking. Anal sex. He’s a willing partner for everything I’ve wondered about, as long as I don’t demand more.

He’s serious about his no-strings philosophy. As serious as I am about living with no regrets. I can’t help but fall for him, even though I know better. So my biggest regret might be a broken heart.

 

MY REVIEW

I read a lot of reviews of this book before I read it so I wasn’t sure what to make of it.  I was very pleasantly surprised. No Regrets was a fast paced, white hot and dramatic read that I thoroughly enjoyed.  Leslie and Josh go into their relationship with the expectations that there will be no strings attached and they will just be sex buddies.  Leslie wants to live her life to the fullest after loosing her best friend and Josh is a willing participant in all of her sexual adventures as long as Leslie agrees not to  become attached to Josh.  Leslie knows that she will probably wind up with a broken heart but that is a risk that she is willing to take.

Number one, I need to go find myself a veterinarian.  Josh has a kinky, naughty side that I loved.  When he and Leslie were anywhere near each other -it was on. Head banging, thigh clenching, wall pounding , sweaty sex.  And lots of it.  I didn’t put this book down until it was finished.  Josh and Leslie were enjoyable characters that were relatable and I loved the older woman/ younger man story line.  The only thing that detracted from the book was the somewhat robotic sounding language.  But that is my only complaint.  I would recommend No Regrets if you are looking for a short, scorching, addictive read.

4 out of 4 stars.

Leave a Reply

